Broken In The Past And Healed After.

I once was broken in the past…

Ok…I was broken a few times in my past. I looked at the shattered pieces of me on the ground.  I knew that these pieces hurt, but hurt became a part of me.  I looked at myself in mirror a few times but I still was addicted to pain.  I remember one night I heard a voice call out my name.  I answered but didn’t know who it was.  The voice sounded so peaceful and comforting.  I knew I needed this voice.  So I answered this voice and asked, “how do you know my name?”  The voice said, “I named you before you were in your mothers womb, I created you my daughter, you belong to me.” I said, “I am afraid.”the voice said, “Come to me, all who are weary and I will give you rest.”  I didn’t know who this was, but I knew I needed this voice.  I  went to it, dropped to my knees, poured myself out to this voice.  I cried, shouted and gave all of me to this voice. This voice took me, filled me, and said I Am God your Father.  I was healed, delivered and free.  The pieces of me started coming together, I believed Him and I smiled with joy and thanksgiving.  I was saved by my God…

Amen

img_20170131_101858_584

 

 

Leave a comment